Steve Crawford (Pennsylvania)

For other people with the same name, see Steven Crawford.

Steven M. Crawford

July 13, 1959
Columbia County, Pennsylvania

Cumberland County, Pennsylvania

Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Political party

Steven M. Crawford (born July 13, 1959[1]) is an American politician. He was a member of the cabinet of former Pennsylvania Governor Ed Rendell.
He was graduated at the Mansfield University of Pennsylvania in 1981.[2]
He was appointed to be chief of staff for Pennsylvania Governor Ed Rendell in May 2009 to replace the outgoing Gregory Fajt.[3] He served as secretary of legislative affairs from 2003 through 2009.[3] Prior to that, he was a staff member in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives.[4] Prior to that, he was Deputy Secretary of Agriculture under Governor Casey.[3]
He was named to the Pennsylvania Report “PA Report 100” list of politically influential personalities in 2009.[5] He was named to the PoliticsPA “Power 50” list.[6]

^ The Pennsylvania Manual, Vol. 119, Section 4: Executive: Elected Offices. URL last accessed 2012-10-29.
^ “Steve Crawford ’81 named PA Governor’s Chief of Staff”. Mansfield University of Pennsylvania. 
^ a b c “PA Governor Rendell Appoints Steven Crawford as Chief Of Staff” (Press release). Pennsylvania Governor. May 8, 2009. 
^ “Steve Crawford Steve Crawford – Chief of Staff”. 
^ “PA Report 100”. Pennsylvania Report. Capitol Growth. January 23, 2009. Archived from the original (PDF) on 2009-08-14. 
^ “Power 50”. PoliticsPA. The Publius Group. 2003. Archived from the original on 2004-04-17. 

Government offices

Preceded by
Gregory Fajt
Chief of Staff for The Governor of Pennsylvania
Succeeded by
William Ward

Preceded by
Patricia Welty
Secretary of Legislative Affairs for The Governor of Pennsylvania
Succeeded by
Colleen Kopp


Cabinet of Governor Ed Rendell (2003–2011)


Secretary of Community and Economic Development

Dennis Yablonsky (2003–2008)
George Cornelius (2009–2011)

Secretary of Aging

Nora Dowd Eisenhower (2003–2008)
John Michael Hall (2009–2011)

Insurance Commissioner

Diane Koken (2003–2007)
Joel Ario (2007–2011)

Secretary of Corrections

Jeffrey A. Beard (2003–2011)

Secretary of Transportation

Allen Biehler (2003–2011)